The Cherubim Knights
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to post a picture on the forums

5 posters

Go down

How to post a picture on the forums Empty How to post a picture on the forums

Post by Danny Thu 31 Jul - 17:23

How about a Tutorial on how to post a picture to the website, I am a tech guru but have no idea where to start in posting an image to this site. Maybe I am the only one that is forumly challenged but maybe not

di daanq alien
di danq cheers
di muerte alien
di moine farao
di fleche Suspect
little di I love you
di magie albino
da daanq
king
aka Dan sunny
Danny
Danny
Lord

Male
Number of posts : 236
Other games played : GW2!, Aion, WOW, Lineage II, Runes of Magic, DDO
Registration date : 2008-03-17

Back to top Go down

How to post a picture on the forums Empty Re: How to post a picture on the forums

Post by Scion Thu 31 Jul - 17:47

Easiest way to go, I say, is to get a photo online somewheres, first. I use www.servimg.com for random uploads and such. Flickr is for organized photos. Shameless plug: www.flickr.com/photos/raraavisa is my wife's page, she is learning quickly.

Nevertheless. This guide will get you through taking a photo from your computer, onto the great online, and back to these forums.

So you signed up for servimg, you logged on. Slap the upload button on the lefthand side, then use the Browse.. button in the middle to find your picture on your computer.

You don't want to resize it. Then click 'host it'. The webpage will think for a while, depending on the size of the shot.

This is why I love servimg: Once the photo is loaded, it's got the links for how you want it displayed right there, just copy and paste the BBCode into the forums.

Thumbnail, click to view whole size:

How to post a picture on the forums Marrie10

Or, whole size. If you are going to do lots of pictures, or upload a giant pic, don't do this, do the thumbnail.